Week 21 – Miracles are Everywhere!

img_4254

This week we have been “challenged” to consider the assertion by Albert Einstein,

“There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.”

I have long been a “believer” in mriracles.   All of creation reveals to my heart the truth that everything is  a miracle.

Our home is surrounded by the beauty of creation in the form of forests, fields, fruit trees, wild and domestic berries, as well as many forms of wildlife.  Beginning each morning, the birds come to find the seeds my husband has sprinkled on the deck.  Just today. a herd of  eighteen elk appeared in the meadow adjacent to our house, and as quickly as they appeared, and as quickly as they arrived were suddenly all out of sight.  They are referred to as “the ghosts of the forest”  in our area due to their illusive nature. At any given time of the year we will spot coyotes, cougar, bobcat, flocks of geese overhead, and ducks in one of our ponds. They all seem to have an inate knowledge of when and where to be at any given time of year, and where to find all they need to survive and even thrive.

There is an explanation for it all.  It is the miracle of creation and their Creator sustains them. To consider all of this is delightful to the mind and brings joy to my heart!   And it causes me to trust in my daily needs being met, and even the deeper desires of my heart, in even miraculous ways !

“Look at the birds. They don’t plant or harvest or store in barns, for your heavenly Father feeds them.  And aren’t you far more valuable to Him than they are?”

When I consider further the “miracles” in my own life, it verifies the fact that I am being cared for beyond natural means.  It gives me great hope and even unnatural courage at times.

Hearing Davene’s story of the miracle of the flat tire on an icy  road that was miraculously repaired reminded me of an event that occurred in our lives a number of years ago.  Our children were still young, varying in age from 2 to 12, and we too were traveling on an icy two lane highway, .  There was a car immediately next to us which lost control and began sliding sideways and was a fraction of an inch from hitting us broadside.  Somehow, in the blink of an eye, we were a car length ahead of the other vehicle.  All of us realized without any doubt that this was a natural impossibility.  We had just experienced a true miracle of protection over our entire family!

There have been many other instances which have revealed to me that ‘everything is a miracle,” and as each day passes I find myself looking more for the “little miracles” which reveal the lovingkindness and goodness of the Creator of all things for us to enjoy.

I am speechless at times, and struck with wonder at how we can expect our dreams to come true when we choose to believe that all things are possible!

Author: elizamasterkey

Every day is a new adventure! Family is a priority in my life. As a new empty nester, i am embarking on a new ventures in business, exploring new horizons, and learning more each day about how to live life to it's fullest while serving others.

7 thoughts on “Week 21 – Miracles are Everywhere!”

    1. Thank you so much for your words that confirm the power of miracles in our lives! I have just come off of my “silent” time, or would have replied sooner! It was wonderful!

      Like

Leave a comment